Tags

, , , , ,

I closed my desk drawer, and it was such a satisfying noise that I was grateful.

living in gratitude©

living in gratitude©

I am grateful for a job in this still-struggling economy.

I am especially grateful for this job, working with wounded warriors.

I closed my desk drawer, and for a second, realized that all of it … the fear about the future, the angst of being unemployed for three years … has gone.

A co-worker receiving an armload of new office supplies giggled that she truly likes office stuff.  She almost apologized for making such a bold assertion about Sharpies and a tape dispenser and such.

No apologies necessary.

A good job in this country, in this time, is a blessing.

I will do everything I can to help wounded warriors find this peace too.

I want every job seeker in this country to be fully employed, but I wonder.  Why can’t we all do more to make that happen?

