Tags

, , , , ,

Blue ridges of California's Marble Mountain Wilderness in early morning. (Kathleen Kenna photo)

Blue ridges of California’s Marble Mountains in early morning. (Kathleen Kenna photo)

I’m always grateful for the opportunity to explore.

There are so many times I just want to capture a moment and share it — yet we’re too rushed to send an Instagram.

I’m not the only one who wants to spread the joy of exploration.

When my brother visits, he’s so swept away by the beauty of our Southern Oregon-Northern California patch, he sends live video via Android to his daughters back in Virginia. (Yes, girls, those redwoods are that tall. No camera lens does them justice.)

This is such a lovely part of the world, that there are several times a day I just want to show everyone what we’re seeing.

Today, it’s the blue ridges of the Marble Mountain Wilderness in California’s Siskiyou County.

It was just past dawn, and we were giddy with sleeplessness. I shot this from the car window, feeling blessed and especially peaceful.

I hope anyone who falls into this scene, as I did, feels peace this moment too.

I wish you could see what I see will be a regular feature of living in gratitude. 

