Tags

, , ,

You know you’re living in gratitude when you’re grateful for the world’s castoffs.

I don’t mean used clothes or jewelry or material things.

I’m thinking of the stuff underfoot.

Walking on the beach makes me grateful.

Enjoying the sound of waves, the sight of wispy clouds over the ocean, and the taste of salty, Pacific air always fills me with gratitude.

Today, I just have to look at what’s underfoot to be thankful for standing in this place, at this time.

Grateful for tidal leftovers. (Kathleen Kenna photo)

Pacific-polished rocks, sand dollars and other shells, and bits of driftwood make every trip to the ocean an adventure, and I’m grateful for that.

I’m grateful for every striation in volcanic rock, and the smooth grain in driftwood found on the beach. Every piece of found art has a story, and I’m thankful this moment on the sand has sparked my imagination.

Living in gratitude makes me grateful to discover the world’s castoffs.

 

 

