Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve been interviewing grad students in their 20s, feeling guilty about my generation’s legacy: We gave you too much; we gave you too little. We’re not leaving enough.

living in gratitude©

I spent some wonderful hours yesterday with three 20-somethings in school, out of school, and between schools.

They’re involved in academia, music, and business, and looking ahead with the same self-doubts I recall at their age. They’re traveling; they’re curious about the world; they’re learning in ways that are exciting and intriguing.

For all my angst about the selfishness of Baby Boomers, I marvel at the hope of their babies, now young adults. I’m proud of them, whatever, however, they’re pursuing. They’re proving, amid all the troubles that face us, that there is hope.  I’m grateful for their example.

